My “are-you-sure-you’re-going-to-read-all-of-these” TBR for the month of October.

Whew! That was a handful for just a title! Hello everyone! Yes, I’m still alive and kicking. My work has officially taken over my life so I don’t really have that much time for myself anymore. I don’t even know how I can fit in these books on my schedule but knowing me, I might be able to pull it off. Or not. lol.

So without further ado, this is my very ambitious TBR for this month!

1. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

This is supposed to be one of the books that I need to read for my book club‘s activity for this month. I’m at around a 100 pages in but the writing for me is kinda gloomy(?) so I stopped it for a while and I promise to continue reading it this month.

2. Bird Box by Josh Malerman

Another book that I need to read for my book club’s activity. For this book, I didn’t have any problems reading it. The narration was good and the pace is just right for my liking. I could read this while I’m at work but I needed to stop because it was starting to scare me. Don’t get me wrong, I do love a good scary book. But, I can’t afford any sleepless nights right now.

3. Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

I’m currently reading this and I’m sure that I’ll be able to finish this tomorrow. So yay! Really loving it so far!

4. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blare

I have a pending book review for this that I really need to post already. But, I couldn’t finish this last month (I received an arc of this btw) because I wanted to purchase a physical copy. I’m a bit invested in this series so I really waited for my local bookstore to have it in stock. So now that I have it, I don’t have any excuse anymore to not finish it. So, finishing it this coming week. I swear to all things holy!

5. The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman

I was very fortunate to receive The Rules of Magic box from @simonteen! So, I’m squeezing this book this month because I’ve also seen good reviews about it!

divider

And that concludes my very ambitious tbr for this month! Will I finish all of them? I don’t think so. Hahaha! But hey, a reader can dream right? I’m going to bet my lunch money that I’ll be able to read at least 3 of them. So wish me luck guys! I hope I can also post my book reviews for each of the books that I’ll be able to finish within the month.

I’m really sorry if some of my reviews and other contents are posted late. I’m fairly new to this adulting thing and I’m still adjusting. I still hope that you’ll stick with me even though homegirl can’t post a lot anymore.

Anyway, what are your tbr’s for this month! Share them also with me!

signature

Leave a Reply

