EARLY AUGUST WRAP-UP!!

Hello everybody! I’m finally back! I’m sorry for being awol for the past couple of months, I’ve been just so busy with life and I didn’t really have the time to blog or let alone read anymore. Anyway, since I want to get my blogging mojo back let’s do an early wrap-up! I’m leaving for Morocco next week so I’ll be busy..again..but I’m also going to draft some posts so that there will still be content here.

Soooooo, enough with the chitchat! Here is my wrap-up for the month of August!

I think compared to the past months, August is where I bought a ton of books. In my defense the majority of them were bought on sale. So, I didn’t spent quite as much. I think…lol.

So here are the physical books that I bought this month!

AUGUST 2017 BOOK HAUL
  • Hand Lettering for Relaxation by Amy Latta
  • The Little Friend by Donna Tartt
  • The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
  • When Dimple met Rishi by Sandhya Menon
  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales
  • Now and Forever by Susane Colasanti
  • Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
  • Slasher Girls and Monsters Boys by April Genevieve Tucholve
  • Hide and Seek by M.J. Aldridge
  • Always and Forever Lara Jean (B&N Special Edition) by Jenny Han
  • A Madeline Treasury: The Original Stories by Ludwig Bemelmans
    (I forgot to take a photo of it but here’s what it looks like!)
    9781101950340_p0_v4_s

dividerI didn’t realize that I bought twelve books this month and I think there’s three more coming next week. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to add them to this post but if not I’ll just show them on my IG! I didn’t quite read anything this month also because of a massive slump. If you’re following me on Goodreads or IG, you would have seen that I kinda marathon Pierce Brown’s Red Rising and Golden Son. And the problem with me is that whenever I marathon books that are not usually my genre-I tend to get a massive slump after. So that’s why I haven’t really read something this month. I started a few but nothing is really working. And, I have yet to post my review for Red Rising and Golden Son because I’m still reading Morning Star. I want to have just one post reviewing the whole trilogy so hopefully that will be up really soon.

dividerAlso another milestone for me is that I got approved for an ARC of One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake! I almost forgot that I requested it from Edelweiss so I was really shocked when I saw the email that showed that I was approved. One Dark Throne is the sequel to Three Dark Crowns, it was supposed to be a duology but since everyone liked the first book it is said that the author will extend into four books. One Dark Throne will be out on September 19, 2017! My review will be published also next week!

If you want to check my review for Three Dark Crowns, click here!

dividerAnd that’s about it! I hope that I’ll be able to post at least once a week or maybe twice a month. Thank you for everyone who has been with me from the start! I really do appreciate each and everyone of you!

So, what about you guys? What have you bought and read this month of August? Share it me down below!

signature

Leave a Reply

