HELLO JULY + June Wrap-up!

It’s July already? Where did the time go? Just a few more months until Christmas and I really need to catch up on my reading challenge. I’m a little bit behind on my reading but I hope I can remedy that before I start working on August. So what did I really do last month? I think I was just focused on our vacation I really didn’t do much reading. But here’s a recap of my June shenanigans!

ByeJune

I got eight books last month. I really don’t buy a lot of physical books anymore because I always use my kindle. So, getting eight books was really a miracle.

dividerWHAT I BOUGHT: 

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maureen Goo

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before Boxed Set by Jenny Han (This is a birthday gift from my cousin) 

Unwind by Neal Shusterman (I read this last January and I did like it so when I saw it on a secondhand bookstore I decided to buy it.)

Internet Famous by Danika Stone

The Next Always by Nora Roberts (This was supposed to be my long-flight-read but homegirl forgot to pack it. Typical me.)

dividerWHAT I READ:

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maureen Goo – 5/5stars

Internet Famous by Danika Stone – 4/5stars

The Little Book of Skincare by Charlotte Cho – 5/5stars

And, I think that’s it! June was pretty much dedicated to my vacation planning so I wasn’t able to do much reading. I hope July will be a better month though!

divider

hellojuly

This month I plan to resume my #magicathreadsbycolor readathon. I really hope I can do a lot of reading this time since there are a lot of good books that are going to be release! My most anticipated read for this month is Lucky in love by Kasie West. I’m a sucker for contemporary romances. It always gets me out of a slump.

So that is it! How was your June? I hope it’s better than mine! What have you read? And, what are your most anticipated read/s for this month? Share them with me!

signature

One thought on “HELLO JULY + June Wrap-up!

  1. I only read three books as well! Except, I decided to count the cookbooks I read through to figure out recipes for the barbecue, so I get to five books total. It’s a bit like cheating, but then again, I did read the books 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

