BOOK REVIEW: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #1)

23437156ISBN13: 9781627795098
Publisher: Henry Holt
Publication date: October 6, 2015
Format: Paperback
Pages: 465 pages

SYNOPSIS

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…

A convict with a thirst for revenge, A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager, A runaway with a privileged past, A spy known as a Wraith, A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums, A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Kaz’s crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destruction—if they dont kill each other first.

 d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3


“No mourners,” he said with a grin.
“No funerals,” they replied in unison.”

It took me a freaking year to finish this book. Saints. What have I been doing with my life?

At first, I wasn’t that hooked yet because I tend to get distracted whenever I read books in the fantasy genre. But, when I really got into reading it, holy smokes it was so good! The world building, the characters, the relationships are so good I don’t know how to put it into words. I got a bit confused when they talk about the Grishas since I didn’t read the Shadow and Bone trilogy but I got used to it and I understood it while reading the story.

Kaz Brekker is a famous thief and he is hired to do a difficult mission. The task is said to be dangerous and difficult and that made Kaz want to accept it more. To do this impossible heist, he needed to carefully select his team.

I loved everything about this book. I loved how Leigh Bardugo made me anticipate different outcomes. I felt the hardships while reading this and I also felt the connections with every character. Also, I love how the characters are unique in their own way. They all had an equal amount of exposure in the book. No one got overshadowed by anyone and I appreciate that a lot.

Aside from the dark and action-packed scenes I love how this book also has funny moments and there are also heart-wrenching scenes. It is just really the whole package! I don’t really read a lot of books in the fantasy genre but this book just became a favorite!

I love the plot, the crew, the heist, the characters and I just cant wait to read Crooked Kingdom! I already started it a week a go and I hope I’ll get to finish it soon!

Thank you for reading up until here! Until next time!

signature

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows, #1)

Leave a Reply

