BOOK REVIEW: Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

ASIN: B01GD9DP0830312860
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication date: May 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages: 320 pages

SYNOPSIS

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3


“Never say no when you really want to say yes.”

My book review for the first two books can be found here.

I couldn’t believe that Lara Jean and Peter’s story is going to end. I really enjoyed their story and it’s something that I would re-read in the future. (This is big for me because I rarely re-read books) It’s just that kind of book that you would want to revisit and it would still give you that same feeling when you first read it.

I really didn’t expect much from this book, I just want to see how Han will wrap up the story of Peter and Lara Jean. I was very contented on what happened through out the book. What made me like it more is how realistic the story is. I think I also stressed myself out when I was applying for college but hey everything turned out better than I expected.

Even though I didn’t expect anything from this book I was still a bit disappointed because there were no letters in this book. The first two books has that and I’m just sad that the last book didn’t have anything. I was kinda expecting that the last few pages will be either a letter to Peter or to Lara Jean’s mother but hey we can’t have everything right?

Overall, I enjoyed the book. I love all the characters and I will miss them. I kinda want another book to see LJ and Peter in college or maybe about the Covey sister’s trip to Korea. I think a novella will suffice, right?

If you want to read a cutesy contemporary book that you would just fly by the pages. I really recommend this one. I really enjoyed it and I hope you will too! Now, time for me to buy them in physical copies. Haha! Thank you for reading up until here! Till next time!

signature

5 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #3)

Leave a Reply

