BOOK REVIEW: Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology

SUMMERFEELS-cover-ebookASIN: B06Y51NJ9H
Publication date: April 30, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages: 383 pages

SYNOPSIS

Summer loving happens so fast, as you’ll find with Summer Feels, an anthology of 23 stories of love under the summer sun by #romanceclass authors. Savor the candied thrill of firsts—first loves, first kisses, first solo vacations—and the bittersweet triumph of second chances. Tour the Philippines as the stories take you to mountain retreats and island paradises. Let the magic of the hot sun, clear blue skies, and lots of love take you on a roller coaster ride of feels. With stories ranging from sweet to sexy, there’s sure to be something for any fan of romance.

Featuring stories by:
Elea Andrea Almazora • Erleen Alvarez • Ella Banta • Rachelle Belaro • H. Bentham • Halina Cabrera • Charlie Dio • Mina V. Esguerra • Elizabeth Galit • Georgette S. Gonzales • Ami Granada • Irene Jurado • Catherine Lo • Arlene Manocot • Bianca Mori • Eris Peñaluna • Farrah F. Polestico • Kit Salazar • Miel Salva • Fay Sebastian • Kate Sebastian • Yeyet Soriano • Marian Tee

d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3


“Falling in love is a look; a whisper, a breath. It’s a quiet moment that’s as delicate as the feelings that surge right after.” – Catherine Lo, Alter Christus

The blog tour starts today and are you guys ready for this? Yes? No? Maybe? Whatever your answer might be, you should still get a copy! I swear by the old gods and new. *wink*

I couldn’t explain how much I enjoyed this book. I was given the privileged to review this book and as always our Filipino authors did not disappoint. I really enjoyed the stories and they were really perfect for days that you just want to sit outdoors and read something fun.

It was also really nice that there were characters from different books that are incorporated in some stories. It made me want to read the books they come from. And, I think that is one way to encourage reader to read more of the #romanceclass books. Hihi!

I want to feature my favorite stories in the book, I mean I loved all of them but there were ones that really stick out for me! It was hard for me to choose just one because how can you just pick one? It’s like picking a favorite from your children! Right? Right. So, with minimal spoilers. Here are my favorite stories from this anthology.


all about that bass

I loved how cute this story is and it made me want an ice candy while I finish reading it. It gives you these cute feelings and you just want to hug somebody after reading it.

alter christus

This one may be my most favorite because it’s very different. It was different but it was the good kind of different. It’s a bit heart-wrenching but I loved how it ended. And what I loved about this story is that it was an unpredictable one, I thought it’s one of those the-one-that-got-away plots but I was wrong. It made me tear up and that’s how I know a book got in to me. (And, maybe because I could also relate a tiny bit lol.)

anything can happen

THIS.ONE.IS.SO.STEAMY. I was holding my breathe when Mr Macho Handyman was washing Charlie’s foot. And, all the other things that were happening. Oh my god. I just can’t stop reading. What I also like about this story is how the author explained the environment of The Fishery. I also liked that Charlie plays Pokemon Go.

wedding night stand

I have already read Wedding Night Stand before when I did the What I Wanted blog tour. It was refreshing to read about Damon and Andrea again and I forgot how cute the two of them are. And the way things get ~hot~ while they are in the wedding reception. Good Lord, it’s a good thing that I’m not reading this book in public.

So here are just some of the stories that I loved. I hope you get a chance to read this book also so that we could help support our Indie Filipino Authors. If you want to purchase the book you could click here to be redirected to the links on where to buy them.

Thank you again for reading up until here! Until next time!

signature

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Summer Feels: A #romanceclass Anthology

  1. OMG! Thank you soooo much for creating these quotes and for your kind words; my heart is exploding! I’m so glad you loved our book, and for continuing to support local authors! Beautiful souls like you are the reasons we keep going. Thank you so much. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

