BOOK REVIEW: Better At Weddings Than You by Mina V. Esguerra

34629572ASIN: B06XKS8Y1T
Publisher: Bright Girl Books
Publication date: April 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages: 219 pages

SYNOPSIS

Daphne Cardenas is the best wedding planner around, and everyone knows it. That’s why her friend Greg hired her as an emergency replacement one month before his wedding—because he fears his fiancée Helen is falling for the guy they first hired for the job.

Aaron Trinidad is new to the wedding industry but years of conference planning and loads of charm make him good at it. Really good at it. Planning the wedding of his friend Helen should be easy, and it is. To be unceremoniously fired isn’t good for his new career, but the chance to learn from the best might be the silver lining.

Aaron and Daphne have chemistry, but there’s history with Helen that at least one other person considers a threat. Who’s the planner who can fix this impending disaster?

d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3


“No one does it right in their twenties, They’re lying to themselves if they think they are.”

*I was part of the #BAWTY blog tour. Thank you Miss Mina for providing a review copy!*

Aaron and Daphne. I think I found my new favorite couple. Miss Mina’s newest romance novel is just what you needed if you are craving for something light and fun. I also loved that this book gave me something new because I have not read about a male wedding planner before.

I like Aaron’s character because he might look so masculine but I loved how he is just like a soft muffin when he plans for his bride’s weddings. I like how organized he is and I love his scrapbook! I think the little things is what I appreciate most in Aaron’s character.

Daphne on the other hand is my QUEEN. She is a #girlboss. I love how she handles everything, I love how professional she is and I love how she just gets the work done. Even though she is already on her thirties she is still a confident and strong woman who doesn’t need a man….until Aaron, though. lol.

Back to the little things that I loved in this book. I loved the banter between the two, I loved when Daphne ripped something on Aaron’s scrapbook and he felt so violated/offended I just loved it because it was so cute. I loved the food tasting because of the chicharon, I loved the ‘honeymoon’ scenes, and don’t get me started on Aaron giving Daphne a back rub and I also loved that Damon and Andrea were there.

Better At Weddings than You is well paced and I was never bored. I just want to keep on reading and reading until I reach the end. It was a fluffy and fun read that I know everyone would enjoy reading. I also want to commend how Mina shows the pressure the thirty-somethings face in our society where they are always asked why are you not married yet. I like how Daphne character’s represent that I may be in my thirties but I’m not lonely, I’m strong, and I get shit done. I think for me marriage is always choice and it’s not really a requirement.

Overall, I enjoyed this book and I would really recommend it.

It is already out today and you can order it on Amazon! Please get it please, you won’t regret it! 😉

signature

Leave a Reply

