Combined Reviews: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

To All The Boys I've Loved Before Series

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before

ASIN: B00DA9PX0A
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Reader
Publication date: April 15, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages: 369 pages

d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3


P.S. I Still Love You

ASIN: B00KU4PWFE
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Reader
Publication date: May 26, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
Pages: 352 pages

d8082-add-to-goodreads-button3

bOOK REVIEW

I would never thought that I would read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before again. I tried it before when it first came out and I didn’t quite like it because I think it was too young adult for me. So, I did not really expect a lot from it but when I finally decided to read it. I very much enjoyed it that I couldn’t put the book down. It all started when our main heroine, Lara Jean Song’s love letters where mailed out to all the boys he has been in love with in the past. The plot was not that new but it was very warm and cute and it’s just the perfect read where you’re fighting a reading slump.

What I also loved about the first book are the little things that was incorporated into it like Lara packing Kitty’s lunches, Peter giving Kitty a ride to school, Lara getting a nickname from Peter’s lacrosse team, and I also love the small notes between the two of them. I just found everything so cute and I just can’t help want Lara Jean’s family also because the amount of support, love, and closeness they have despite not having their mother. Most of all, I love Kitty. I love her little antics and how she is very straight forward she is.

On P.S. I Still Love You, I still liked it but I had high hopes for it. I expected it to be at par with the first book. Though it was still cute but I didn’t really much like Peter in this book. He kept on putting Genevieve first and it wasn’t fair for Lara. He already knew what Gen did to Lara and he kept pushing it off because of Gen’s issues. Although, in some point you’ll understand what Peter is doing because he cares about their friendships. But, Gen is such a witch with a b. I wasn’t really on the Peter & Lara train on this book I wanted Lara to be with Johnny. But hey, no relationship is perfect. And maybe, that’s what I loved about these two stories. They are real and relatable in some point. And maybe, that’s why I do love reading contemporaries.

Reading these two books made me want to read more contemporaries again. I think I put them off my reading list because I think I’m getting too old for them. But, after reading this, I’m going to read more this year. And, I’m really psyched up for Always and Forever Lara Jean! Can we fast forward to May already? lol.

Anyway, thank you for reading up until here! I’ll try to blog more frequently again if time permits it. But, thank you again for reading my reviews!

signature

2 thoughts on “Combined Reviews: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

