SEPTEMBER 2016 WRAP-UP

I’ve finally have the time to make a blog post! Since, I already posted my MIBF 2016 haul here last month which is also part of my wrap-up. I’ll just link it here so you could also check it out if you would like. 🙂

Aside from my MIBF haul, here are some other books that I also got for September! 

FROM BOOKOUTLET:

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset

If you have read my past wrap-ups this year, you will see that sometimes I have books from Bookoutlet. This month’s Bookoutlet haul was probably my favorite because I got some  Alice in Wonderland merchandise to add to my collection.

This is the classics unfolded Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. What made me buy this one is its unique illustration and format.

This is probably my most favorite. I’ve been eyeing this Alice in Wonderland journal earlier this month so when I saw it on Bookoutlet, I couldn’t say no. This journal has 10 illustrated quote cards which I though at first was small. But, it was as big as the notebook!

The Curious Case of The In Between by Lauren DeStefano was also in my TBR so when I saw it on the New Arrivals for I think $5, I also decided to pick it up. I’ve been searching for this one at our local bookstore but they don’t always have it. Thank goodness for Bookoutlet!

Thank you as always Madam for letting me tag along when we buy at Bookoutlet! 


FROM FULLYBOOKED:

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset

I literally dropped everything just to buy this baby on its release day. But, it was worth it! This is the fifth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, I have a mini-review of the four books here if you would like to check it out.

Processed with VSCO with j2 preset

I also got one of my most anticipated books for this year! I’ve already read and review this one. One thing that I dislike about this type of book is that my fingerprints are living white marks on the cover. Maybe, I should just put plastic cover on it.


FROM BOOKSALE AND SECOND-HAND BOOK SELLERS:

14689228_10208928312518281_533944790_o

Bridget Jones Diary, You and The Book Thief are all from Booksale.

Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill was from a book seller on Instagram.

Have A Little Faith was supposed to be on my MIBF haul but I forgot about it. lol. Got this from Fullybooked’s booth.


BOOKS READ THIS SEPTEMBER

Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom – 5/5 stars

Cities by Carla de Guzman – 3.75/5 stars

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – 4/5 stars

P.S. I Like You by Kasie West – 3/5 stars

The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson – 5/5 stars


And that’s it! It was a fun September and October is being really good despite the overflowing school work. I hope I can read as much as I have last September.

Till next month!

xo, Cath

Leave a Reply

