MINI REVIEWS: Tuesdays with Morrie & Cities

I wish I could do my normal book review routines but I’m just so busy with school lately so these mini reviews are the way to go.

So here are two more books that I’ve read last month!

tuesdays_with_morrie_book_coverTuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom

This is my second Mitch Albom book. I don’t really read his works much but when I saw this at Booksale last month and it was still in good condition, I decided to give it a try.

I felt so engrossed with this book and I just felt emotional after finishing it. I loved Morrie and his lessons and I love how he teaches you to live your life. I also loved the titles in every Tuesday that they meet in which he gives out lesson to Mitch. My favorite Tuesday was the twelfth.

Overall this book made me also want someone like Morrie in my life. It made me emotional but after reading this book it made me pick up another Mitch Albom to read.

Rating: 5/5stars


cities-cover-ebookCities by Carla de Guzman

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time since it was about multi-verses and the quote from the cover of book is really interesting. This book is self-published so it was really hard to find a copy. Good thing that last MIBF, this was included in the Romance Class Booth.

I really liked the plot of this book and how the multiverses are being explored in this book. However, I kind of got confused on the following chapters since every chapter is a different universe. And the characters involved was still the same as the primary universe. I was hoping that the character’s characteristic would change when they are in a different universe but they are still quite the same. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed reading it.

Overall, this book was an easy read. I managed to finish it in a span of two days, I think. Every chapter is interesting and they all have a unique atmosphere to them. My favorite chapter is the one in Seoul because I got a bit of K-drama feels. The ending on the other hand was not what I’m expecting. But, I guess it was appropriate for the situation. It kind of reminded me that sometimes what you want is not always what you need. And sometimes, if you spent your time looking at the wrong person, you don’t get to see the right one in front of you.

Rating: 3.75/5 stars


And that’s about it! Thank you for reading up until here!

xo, Cath

One thought on “MINI REVIEWS: Tuesdays with Morrie & Cities

Leave a Reply

