BOOK REVIEW: The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson

25820446ISBN13: 9780571302222
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publication date: September 3, 2015
Format: Paperbook
Pages: 411 pages

SYNOPSIS

On a night flight from London to Boston, Ted Severson meets the mysterious Lily Kintner. Sharing one too many martinis, the strangers begin to play a game of truth, revealing intimate details about themselves. Ted talks about his marriage and his wife Miranda, who he’s sure is cheating on him. But their game turns dark when Ted jokes that he could kill Miranda for what she’s done. Lily, without missing a beat, says calmly, “I’d like to help.”

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


“Truthfully, I don’t think murder is necessarily as bad as people make it out to be. Everyone dies. What difference does it make if a few bad apples get pushed along a little sooner than God intended? And your wife, for example, seems like the kind worth killing.”

I think I found my favorite book for this year.

This is my first book by Peter Swanson and now I’m convinced that I should read his other works. This was a fast-paced book and even though it was told in alternate point of views, I was still engrossed in it and I still feel connected with the characters.

The plot starts out simple but then it would get interesting and complicated. The alternate point of views works well in this novel. I enjoyed Lily’s story very much and I was really excited to get to know more about her through-out the story.

I couldn’t put the book down because every chapter gets better and better. The twists that happened were well crafted and it would leave you wanting more. Learning more about Lily’s past were my favorite parts of this book. I love how twisted she is and I was amazed on how she plots on how to make a person “disappear” in her life. The ending of the book is not what I expected but it still worked for me. And, I think that was the perfect ending for this twisted book.

I hope this book gets more attention. It.Needs.To.Get.More.Attention! If you enjoy psychological thrillers, you would also love this book! Or if you want to dive into a new book genre, you could also read this! It’s an easy read and it would make you want more!

Thank you for reading up until here!

xo, Cath

2 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: The Kind Worth Killing by Peter Swanson

Leave a Reply

