BOOK REVIEW: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

25486998ISBN13: 9780545850988
Publisher: Point
Publication date: August 2, 2016
Format: Ebook
Pages: 330 pages

SYNOPSIS

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her.

As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out.

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


β€œBut then I think: my guitar is just a thing. You know? And my brother is a person. A thing is not more important than a person…”

If I find myself going into a reading slump, I search for some light reads in my reading list. So when I saw that my copy of P.S. I Like You was already in my e-reader, I decided to read it right away.

P.S. I Like You is that kind of book that will just make you feel good while reading it. It’s a perfect book for teens and also for the teens at heart. The characters were so easy to love and they are also somehow relatable. I also love how cute the family setting in this book is. They made me smile and their humor is really entertaining.

The story itself was charming, adorable, and fast-paced but I felt like the ending should had been better. There were events that were missing and since that certain event was brought up in the earlier parts of the book, I was hoping to see what would happen to that.

Overall, this book is entertaining and adorable but it just lacked something. I know that it’s all about the romance but I hoped that there were at least a bit more to it. I like some of Kasie West’s books and I’ll still read books by her.  I just hope her next books would be better and level up a bit.

Thank you for reading up until here!

xo, Cath

 

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Leave a Reply

