AUGUST 2016 WRAP UP!

Hello there everyone! It’s been a while since I did a wrap up post here in my blog. I’ve been really busy for the past few months and would be busy again this coming months so I’m sorry if I haven’t been updating from time to time.

Anyway! August was a great month for me! I did a lot of reading and I entered a fandom that I didn’t know I would love as much as I love it right now.

I read a total of 6 books this month! It’s quite an achievement for me because I’ve been in a reading slump after I finished Colleen Hoover’s It Ends With Us. So, a week before August ended, I started to read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I was so bored and in need of a good book so since I already have it on my e-reader, I decided to try it out and see what the hype is all about. Don’t get me wrong, I loved her ACOTAR series and it would always have a special place in my heart. But, I was having second thoughts on her ToG series because it involves a love triangle and I really can’t stand that. But, I pushed myself to read it and I’m glad I did! I loved it! I’m not really into fantasy but oh my stars! I got so invested in the series and the characters! I couldn’t stop and I think I read it in the most convenient time because Empire of Storms is going to be release next week and I couldn’t wait!

Another book that I enjoyed was Mina V. Esguerra’s Fairy Tale Fail. It was just that perfect feel good book that you would like to dive into after reading a very good series. Plus, the author is really really nice! She can be easily approached on Twitter and I love that about her. If you would like to try Filipino Romance Authors, you should try Miss Mina’s book.

So here are the books that I have read this month! 

It Ends with Us – 5 stars

*Throne of Glass Series (Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows – 5 stars

*Fairy Tale Fail – 5 stars

*Review to come.


Books that I’ve purchased this month!

14203467_10208608246996843_1308558860_o

Local Book Store:

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Second Hand Book Store:

Terms and Conditions by Robert Glancy

Don’t Point That Thing At Me by Kyril Bonfiglioli

The Mediator #4 Young Blood by Meg Cabot (Finally found this at Booksale SM Southmall! Now My Mediator Series is complete!

King Arthur’s Court by Roger Lancelyn Green

Tales From Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol

From Online Book Sellers:

The Girl in 6e and Do not Disturb from @rr.repeat

Fairy Tale Fail and Love Your Frenemies from a seller from Facebook.

From my friends:

Alice by Christina Henry (Thank you for this Ate Krish!)


And that’s about it! I enjoyed my August and I hope you enjoyed yours as well! Have a lovely day! And let

One thought on “AUGUST 2016 WRAP UP!

Leave a Reply

