BOOK REVIEW: The Boyfriend Backtrack by Dawn Lanuza

BoyfriendBacktrack2b.1

ASIN: B00NZSL5D0
Publication date: October 3, 2014
Format: Ebook
Pages: 154 pages

SYNOPSIS

If they say that life flashes right before your eyes when you die, do you also get a flashback of your exes when your perfect boyfriend is proposing to you? At least that’s the case for Regina Cortez. There’s her dramatic high school boyfriend, her first college crush, the irresistible heart breaker, and the ever elusive one. By backtracking to her past, will Regina make it to ‘I Do’? Or will she just keep running away?

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


I believe that the ‘love of your life’ is just a person that you chose. You choose them because you believe that they’re it.

Thank you, Miss Dawn for letting me review one of your novels! ❤

I want to immerse myself to read more of our local author’s books because it seems that they are really bringing themselves out there and I also saw that my friends are starting to pick up books from these authors. So, when I saw that Miss Dawn was letting people review her books, I signed up immediately and was granted also this privileged.

I think The Boyfriend Backtrack is a book you would want to recommend to your friends who have some interesting ex boyfriends that they want reminisce about. It’s a book that would get you out of a reading slump or it’s a book that you would want to read if you want something that has humor, a pretty soundtrack, and moments that would really take you back in time.

What made me choose this book is the synopsis. Like c’mon! A book about exes? Sign me up! I know we have those “did I really date that?” moments. And this book is just perfect for that! It made me also think about the boys that I dated before.

I loved the concept. I loved the characters. I love how it was written and I loved the connection I had while reading this book. I was so immersed in it that I just can’t put it down!

I love Regina’s character and even though you are not in her situation you would really be able to connect with her. I also loved how we saw Regina’s growth throughout the book and how she finally tied up all the loose-ends from before. The ending is probably the cheesiest but sweetest endings I have ever read. And maybe, that’s what I want when reading a chick-flick book. I wanted to feel good after and that is what I got after I read this.

Overall, The Boyfriend Backtrack is a book you must read if you want something fun and cheesy to read. You would love the characters especially Regina’s best friends. I love their banters it makes me miss my friends a whole lot more! I don’t know if this book is available in print but if it is available, please get yourself one! It’s a book you want to read maybe a little more than once.

Again, Thank you Miss Dawn for letting me review your wonderful novel. Cheers! x

Leave a Reply

