BOOK REVIEW: Grayson’s Vow by Mia Sheridan

25167898ISBN13: 9781517162528
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication date: September 10, 2015
Format: Paperback
Pages: 319 pages

SYNOPSIS

Kira Dallaire is desperate. Grayson Hawthorne is losing hope. 

What begins as a temporary business arrangement, soon evolves into more as vivacious, spirited Kira challenges detached, arrogant Grayson to want more from life. To want more for himself. But as their wills clash and fiery passion ignites, they’ll realize that sometimes the past creates walls too difficult to climb, and that lies and deception rarely precede a happily every after.

As Kira and Grayson race toward their destiny, they will discover that some vows are meant to be broken, and others are worth risking everything for . . . even your very own heart.

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


Today may be a very bad day, but tomorrow may be the best day of your life. You just have to hang on until you get there.

This is my very first Mia Sheridan book and it didn’t disappoint. Grayson’s Vow is just what I needed to get rid of my reading slump. I haven’t read any New Adult books for a while now so when I started reading this I was immediately hooked.

This book told an unconventional love story that was formed into an unlikely circumstance. From a marriage that is just for convenience to a love that can surpass anything. This was told in a dual POV and I really loved how they both told their story.

Considering that this is a NA novel, I was pretty surprised that the novel didn’t focus much on the sexual side of it. I mean yes, there were steamy scenes, but it didn’t revolve around that-it revolved between Grayson and Kira’s family issues. I do love how they became something more to each other. Knowing how much that they endure with their own fathers it is really nice to find something in common between them.

I also do love the supporting characters especially Charlotte. I loved how he protected Grayson like he is her own child. She reminded me of my own gran – full of wisdom, quirks and especially love.

Grayson’s Vow is an emotional story about love, strength and perseverance. I may have shed a tear here and there but it was really a good read. And the ending was just what this book needed.

This would not be my last Mia Sheridan book for sure! Thank you for reading up to here!

xo, Cath

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: Grayson’s Vow by Mia Sheridan

  1. My first Mia Sheridan book was Archer’s voice, which is from this series as well. After that I read almost every book of the series because I liked it a lot. My favourite is Leo 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

