BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY 2016! (CLOSED)

WINNER ALREADY CHOSEN: CONGRATULATIONS @infinitetbrlist! 

Hi guys! I’ll be turning 23 on June 3! Oh my stars! Hahaha! It’s that time of the year again when you get older and hope to be a bit wiser than before. For the past two years I’ve always had a giveaway to celebrate me growing a bit old. *wink* So for this year, I decided to pick three books that you might want to have and hopefully read. So without further ado! Here are your three choices + the mechanics!

As always, the mechanics are!

  1. You should be following me on Instagram (@magicathreads)
  2. Comment down below your IG username AND choice of book so that I could easily count your entry.
  3. For an additional entry, you could also follow my blog by clicking the Follow button on the right side of your screen.
  4. As usual, Philippine residents only.
  5. If you are under 18 years old, make sure you ask permission from your parents to join this giveaway because if you do win I need to ask for your shipping details.

GIVEAWAY ENDS ON JUNE 20, 2016 (6:00AM PHILIPPINE STANDARD TIME)


WHAT COULD YOU WIN?

  1. SYLVIA PLATH’S THE BELL JAR

410276

One of my favorite reads this year because it makes you feel things that you thought you wouldn’t feel while reading a book. It will leave you empty after finishing it and you would just ask yourself why did I ever read this? Well, the sadness was worth it. I hope you get to know Esther Greenwood!

2. SARAH J. MAAS’ A COURT OF MIST AND FURY or if you don’t have A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES yet you could choose that one.  

Also one of my favorite read as of this year and also because of Rhysand. :>

3. MORGAN MATSON’S THE UNEXPECTED EVERYTHING

30132961

This is the perfect summer read and I do recommend this if you would like a YA contemporary book that doesn’t revolve much around romance and if you want to learn how to communicate solely with emojis. HAHA


So that’s it! You could win one of those three! One entry per person only. Good luck everyone and may the odds be ever in your favor! ❤

 

37 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY 2016! (CLOSED)

  1. Omg ! Thanks for this oh-so-kind-of-you giveaway !!! Hoping I will win huhuhu pleaaaaaase. HAPPY BIRTHDAAAY BUDDY ! I am very glad to enter this giveaway ! More birthdays to come and may God always be with you 😉 my Ig username is @bookstarterfuss and I would really like to have The ACOTAR but its okay if its not any book will do. Thank you veru very very much 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday to you ate and I hope that your day goes well! My IG username is @bookmaniac.claire and I would like to win Morgan Matson’s The Unexpected Everything 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi! I just discovered your IG account and i followed already because were both filipinos! Yay! So i learned that theres a giveaway and here am i commenting which means im joining. Im so excited OMG.
    .
    My username in instagram is booksvibes and the book i chose is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.
    .
    I really pray for God to win this. Anyways Happy Birthday and Godbless!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Advance happy birthday to you, ate! 💙 I hope you’ll have more blessings to come and more books to own!

    My IG username is @geekgirlreads and as much as I’d love to have the last two (since they’re new releases and I cannot afford to buy them) I’ll just go for The Bell Jar because books that can overflow my emotions really “turns me on” and the title intrigues me a lot 😁

    Thank you very much for the opportunity ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Cath! Joining your giveaway. My IG name is @jayne.vs.books, and my choice is The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. Advance happy birthday, and thank you for hosting this very generous giveaway.

    Like

  6. HELLO POOO! I AM JOINING YOUR GIVEAWAY AND MY IG USERNAME IS @aelovebooks I AM FOLLOWING YOU SINCE MY DAY ONE LOL. ANY BOOK WILL DO SINCE I DONT HAVE THOSE BOOKS CAUSE SERIOUSLY I AM WAITING FOR SECONDHANDS SO I CAN AFFORD AND BUY THEM HAHAHAHA SO ADVANCE HAPPY BIRTHDAAAAAAY! MORE BIRTHDAYS TO COME AND MAY GOD BLESS U ALWAY. GODBLESS PO! THANK YOU ☺😘

    Like

  7. Thanks for this amazing giveaway! It’s my first time to ever participate in one, so *fingers crossed* on being lucky on the first try.

    My IG username is @esthermarieeeeee my book of choice would be Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Mist and Fury as I’ve read countless great reviews about it on the bookstagram community and just got the first book yesterday.

    Like

  8. Advanced Happy Birthday Cath! 😀 This is such a lovely giveaway. I’ll pick ACOTAR (so ashamed of myself I haven’t read any Maas books) since I heard many great reviews about it. My bookstagram is @wishiwasabook. I’m following your blog thru my email – wishiwasabook@gmail.com. Thank you so much! 🙂

    Like

  9. Hello Cath!!! Advance happy happy birthday to you ♡ and thanks for the giveaway, btw. Hehe 😉 My username on ig is @theimaginarygallery and I’d like to pick the third book which is the The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Thaaankss ♡ all the best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy birthday!! Hope you had a great one! I’m following you on IG with @themeanderingsoul and your blog via email yash.themeanderingsoul [at] gmail [dot] com. Thank you so much for the giveaway! I’m dying to have my hands on A Court of Mist and Fury; I’ve been in a book buying ban since March ! Lol

    Like

  11. Happy birthday!! Hope you had a great day! I’m following you on IG with @themeanderingsoul and your blog via email yash.themeanderingsoul [at] gmail [dot] com. Thank you for the awesome giveaway! I’m dying to get my hands on A Court of Mist and Fury; I’ve been in a book buying since March! Lol

    Like

  12. Hi! Belated happy birthday. My ig un is @kirstie.xx the book that i want to have is Sylvia Plath’s the bell jar. Thank you so much for this giveaway, i hope that it’s not over yet though.

    Like

  13. Happy belated Birthday! I hope all your wishes do come true, I just followed your ig and I love your feed!!! My user is @sheisthestars and (if it was in HB) I’d choose ACOTAR (because I already have ACOMAF in HB and my series is mismatched) or I’d get the Unexpected Everything because I love Morgan’s books 🙂

    Like

  14. Wow! A birthday giveaway. That’s so generous of you! 🙂

    Hi, I’m @ladyluttenburg in IG. I just recently discovered your blog and loved reading your reviews.

    I’d love to own ACOTAR 😀

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

