THE UNEXPECTED BOOK MAIL

Hey guys! I just want to show you some books that I received in the mail today. I was just expecting to receive one book from a seller but she sent me two extra books for free! To be honest, I really don’t fancy free books because it’s either I don’t read those kind of books or they are not really my cup of tea.

But today, when I checked the synopsis of the two free books, I was surprised that they were my cup of tea! I was really thankful because I rarely get these kind of surprises. So without further ado, here are the books that I received today!

This was the book that I just paid for. I remember having this book a few years ago but I think I sold it to someone. Good thing I found another copy and it was also cheap! Murakami’s books are so expensive so when I saw this for only 180php I know I just need to buy it.

13199247_10207759666102851_468885818_o

What made me buy this book before is because I stumbled upon this quote from the book:

tumblr_mgudrxadmi1qdo62to1_500

When I read something memorable from a book, I tend to read it because if that simple quote got me I’m freaking sure that the whole book will be amazing.

These are the books that the seller sent me for free:

13161334_10207759666262855_2129658550_o

The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells

I was intrigued when I saw this because I haven’t read anything by H.G. Wells nor have heard of him. The first thing that came into my mind when I saw this was Agatha Christie because of the vibe that the cover is giving. When I looked it up on Goodreads to see what is it all about, I found out that this is in the horror genre and it is also about a scientist who created a serum to render himself invisible and then madness happened. After reading that I know that I’ll read this because I enjoy these kinds of plots.

13169953_10207759666302856_2019195512_o

Light on Snow by Anita Shreve

This book was the one that I doubt the most. From the vibe it gave me -this was not the kind of book that I would read. But of course, I don’t like to judge the book by its cover so I went to Goodreads again to check its synopsis. Light on Snow is about a widowed father and his 12 year old daughter who found an abandoned baby in a snow filled woods. Then comes an unexpected visitor who is evidently haunted by her own terrible choices. By reading that, I was really drawn in already. It was different and I think I would also enjoy this.

I’m very thankful that I got these three books from that seller. And I can’t wait to read them soon! If you have read any of these books please let me know what you think of them!

Thank you for reading up until here! xo, Cath

5 thoughts on “THE UNEXPECTED BOOK MAIL

  1. I read The Invisible Man for school. Honestly, I wouldn’t pick it for a pleasure read. It does have an interesting story though, and great for book club and discussions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

