APRIL WRAP-UP 2016

As usual, I’m days late for my wrap-up. I’m really bad at scheduling post but there goes the saying that it’s better late than never. So April was not a good reading month, I had the reading slump so I couldn’t finish a single book! Luckily, around the third week, I finished two short stories.

As for book haul, I think I bought a lot this month? So let’s cut the chit-chat and here they are!Β 

A funny thing that always happen to me during the monthly wrap-ups is that I always search what I bought for that certain month. I track them using my hashtag #CathsBookHaul2016 in Instagram, but since I don’t label them per month, it’s also tedious to search for it because they are not in chronological order. So, starting this May I’ll label them for my own convenience. Haha!

So here is my book haul for the month of April!


Bought Online (Local & International)

  • Barnes & Noble Leatherbounds – The Picture of Dorian Gray, Alice in Wonderland, Wuthering Heights, Pride and Prejudice, The Grimm’s Fairy Tales and The Wizard of Oz.
  • Outlander by Diana Gabaldon from @librodega
  • Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol (green book) from @murangbooks
  • Sherlock Holmes: Classics Reimagined by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle from Surprisesoutofboxes on Facebook.
  • Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell from @readingiscoolxx
  • Maggie Cassidy by Jack Kerouac from @oldbooksaleph

Bought at Local Book stores

  • Anne of The Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
  • Tales of the Greek Heroes by Roger Lancelyn Green
  • A Splendid Scheme by Elizabeth Brodnax
  • Lady Althea Bargains by Gayle Buck
  • Intrigued
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

GIFTS

  • The Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Thank you Abby for these!

A total of 20 books this month! But in my defense, the B&N haul was from our December haul. But, it only arrived this month. Haha!

BOOKS I READ


All in all, this month was a great month for a book haul but not for reading. I hope this May, I could read a bit more even though I’m working on my thesis.

Until the next wrap-up! Have a good day!

xo, Cath

 

4 thoughts on “APRIL WRAP-UP 2016

Leave a Reply

