BOOK REVIEW: Seduce Me at Sunrise by Lisa Kleypas (The Hathaways #2)

2948832ISBN13: 9780312949815
Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperback
Publication date: September 30, 2008
Format: Paperback
Pages: 360 pages

SYNOPSIS

He has tried hard to forget her.

Kev Merripen has longed for the beautiful, well-bred Winnifred Hathaway ever since her family rescued him from the brink of death when he was just a boy. But this handsome Gypsy is a man of mysterious origins—and he fears that the darkness of his past could crush delicate, luminous Win. So Kev refuses to submit to temptation… and before long Win is torn from him by a devastating twist of fate.

Can she remember the man he once was?

Then, Win returns to England… only to find that Kev has hardened into a man who will deny love at all costs. Meantime, an attractive, seductive suitor has set his sights on Win. It’s now or never for Kev to make his move. But first, he must confront a dangerous secret about his destiny—or risk losing the only woman he has lived for…72603-add-to-goodreads-button


All the fires of hell could burn for a thousand years and it wouldn’t equal what I feel for you in one minute of the day.

CONTAINS SPOILERS. SORRY! 

I couldn’t help it! I couldn’t stop reading about The Hathaways! I just need to know what will happen to Amelia’s siblings. The second is about Winnifred, she had health problems in the first book so her scenes are very limited. But whenever she is mentioned in a certain page/chapter, Merripen is also there! Of course, I know there is something about them already after reading Mine Till Midnight. Thank the stars that I bought the whole Hathaway’s set two years ago because I just want to read all of their stories!

Of course this book is all about Win and Kev’s relationship. But, the whole Hathaway clan is still present. I was glad that it is still centered on family relationships. I was also pleased that Amelia and Cam have their own little scenes. I wanted to know what happened after they got married so I was happy when I saw that they are doing great together. This book is more exciting than Mine Till Midnight because it had some revelations and it left me dumb-founded. I should have known the connection already when I was reading book 1 but maybe my assumption was not really formed because I was focusing on the other scenes. Nevertheless, that twist was great and I couldn’t stop reading it.

I love how everything are connected to each other. And of course, Win and Kev’s relationship had been a very difficult ride. I’m getting frustrated because it took a long time! And, it was really obvious that Kev was just being a coward all through out the chapters but in the end it was really worth it. I know that Kev really had a hard time opening up to anyone about his past but I’m glad that he eventually let Win in. And of course, the rest was history!

I also love how all the characters are growing in every book. My forever favorite will always be Beatrix because she is just a lovely little girl. And the words that will come out her mouth is just hilarious!

Overall this book is what I expected. Funny, family-centered, exciting, fluffy and a lot more! I can’t wait to read about Poppy’s story next!

If you want to read a historical fiction novel, please please please, try Lisa Kleypas! You won’t regret it! Until then! xo

Leave a Reply

