OOPS! I WENT BONKERS AGAIN!

Hello everybody! I hope everyone had a great weekend! I know it’s the dreadful Monday again and we still have those Monday blues. But, let’s look at the brighter side of things! At least, we just need to wait 4 more days until the next weekend!

I had a great weekend even though I had a ton of school work to finish. My gran accompanied me to MoA last Saturday to do some errands.

My shih tzu, Coby, celebrated his birthday yesterday. Yes, I celebrate my dog’s birthday do not judge me. lol. So gran and I went to MoA to get Coby’s birthday cake and other goodies. Of course,Β we need to pass by Fully Booked because she knows how her granddaughter is obsessed with books. For the record, we also went to her favorite book store. My gran is a reader herself. And, I influenced her in to reading two years ago. She had already read Marie Lu’s Legend Trilogy and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Sharp Objects and Dark Places. But now, gran is all about reading Filipino pocket books. So, whenever we have the chance or whenever she runs out of books we always visit the Precious Romances(?) shop at MoA.

So moving on, she left me inside Fullybooked. And we all know that is a VERY bad idea because I will literally go bonkers inside. And I really did. I was supposed to buy two books only. I already have Uprooted on my left hand and I was searching for another Kasie West book because I realized that I needed more YA Contemporaries on my shelf. Luckily, I found one of her books and I immediately grab it. On my way to the counter, I saw a boxed set of Sherlock Holmes. Personally, I haven’t read any Sherlock Holmes but my boyfriend wanted that box set. I’m also encouraging him to read more so when he first saw Sherlock he really wanted to buy it but of course he always puts me first, so instead of buying that set before he bought me a copy of Wuthering Heights. So, when I saw it near the counter I know I need to buy it for him. I was about to pay already when I saw The Lord of the Rings leather edition. I wanted that set for far too long but I couldn’t purchase it because I rarely see it at Fullybooked. So, what did I do? I put Uprooted back on the shelf and purchased that freaking boxed set.

You know what sucks? I only intended to buy two books…. But, I went out with these.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 11.55.25 AM
Instagram: @magicathreads

Do I regret it? HAHAHAHAHA of course NO. Look at them beauties!

So what is the moral in this post?

  1. Never leave this little girl alone inside a book store.
  2. Pay immediately after getting the books you really wanted to buy.
  3. Read #1 again. Hahaha!

Thank you for reading up until here! Have you also encountered this unexpected book haul? Share it with me down below!

Leave a Reply

