Hello March! Good bye, February!

Hello everyone! It’s the end of the month already? Time flies so fast and we are now heading to the third month of the year! But, before we set our bookish adventures and escapades this coming March. Let’s take a look back and see what I have accomplished this month. 

I rarely do wrap-ups because of my schedule at school but I’ll try my best to be consistent this year. I promised to buy (5) five books per month only. But as you can see, I failed that this month since my B&N and Bookoutlet books arrived this month. I’ll try harder this month to lessen my book hauls.

WHAT I BOUGHT THIS MONTH! 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset


 

Bought online (Barnes&Noble, BookOutlet, BookDepository):

  • This Side of Paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Asylum by Jeanette De Beauvoir
  • The Secrets We Keep by Trisha Leaver
  • Mort by Terry Prachett

Books bought locally (Fullybooked and Second hand Sellers): 

  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
  • Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
  • This is a love story by Jessica Thompson

 

9 BOOKS IN TOTAL! Yikes! Totally sticking to my 5 books per month starting this March! My boyfriend bought me a bigger shelf to house my books but I have 9 more books coming this April so I need to lessen or at least not buy this March to give space for them.

For the books that I read, I’m proud that I’ve been able to read at least 4 books this month. I’m working on my thesis this year so reading four books that are not school related is very fulfilling.

WHAT I READ THIS MONTH!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Physical Books: 

  • Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
  • The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (hoping to finish this today)

Ebooks: 

  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  • Mouthful of Forevers – Clementine von Radics

You can find my reviews for these books here on my blog. Just enter the title on the search bar at the left side of your screen. 🙂


 

So that concludes my bookish wrap up for this month! I hope that I’ll be able to read more on the following months. But, until then, I’ll be doing my thesis! Bye Guys! ❤

 

4 thoughts on “Hello March! Good bye, February!

Leave a Reply

