WHAT AM I READING?

Hello everybody! I’m alive! Hooray! And, it’s been a while since I blogged again. School has been very demanding of my time and so as other things. I’ve been juggling school-personal-reading time since January and so far school is really winning. I’m on my last two legs in college so I couldn’t really complain about the work load.

This week, we are celebrating a National holiday here in the Philippines. Since, I only have classes during Tuesdays and Thursdays and the holiday this year fell unto a Thursday. I am free starting tomorrow! *happy dance* I almost have a week off! *happy dances some more* Although, I still need to do some school work but I decided to just give myself a day off starting tomorrow. And just work on my school things on Friday evening.Β 

So presenting, my highly ambitious tbr for this week!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Mort by Terry Pratchett – I’m almost halfway with this and I’m planning to finish this tomorrow. This is my first Discworld collection book and this was recommended to me by my good friend Gie.

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath – My second book for the #WomenRunTheWorldReadathon hosted by Ate Eunice. I remember reading this last year but I put it off for a while. I think this is the right time to read it again.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – I plan to read one classic book every year. And this year, the girls and I, plan to read this the whole year. God bless our souls that we will be able to finish this.

Although, I’m just planning to finish Mort and The Bell Jar this week and I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to finish them. I’m so behind my reading challenge this year and I hope that I’ll be able to achieve my reading goal by the end of the year.

So here’s to my highly ambitious tbr! Let’s hope I can finish at least one if I can’t finish them both. Hahahaha!

XO, Cath

Leave a Reply

