OH HEY! A GIVEAWAY! (CLOSED)

WINNERS ARE ALREADY PICKED!

CONGRATULATIONS @ricahs_bookstagram and @bongbongbooks!Β 

Hey guys! A lot of you were asking me where did I purchase my bookmarks when I started posting them a few weeks back. A lot of you were also asking if I’m going to sell them and my answer is always a no. It’s not that I didn’t want to share them to the public but it’s just that I didn’t want to gain profit from the works of other people. The images were all stock photos, you could instantly find them anywhere in the web. I just did the layout, the watercolors, the other enhancements etc.

I really appreciate you guys for admiring my work. It is just a simple designΒ but I’m really glad that a lot of you guys are interested on them! πŸ˜€

So to cut the chit-chat, I’ll be giving away (2)TWO SETS OF BOOKMARKS!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Per set of bookmarks you will have:

  • Cinder
  • Scarlet
  • Cress
  • June & Day
  • Cheshire Cat

These are printed on 300gsm paper and they will be laminated with linen finish.

So how to join this giveaway?

  • Follow me on Instagram (@magicathreads) This is optional.Β 
  • Comment your Instagram username down on the comments below (So we can also interact on IG.)Β and SUGGESTΒ one book that you would like me to read.

SADLY THIS IS FOR PHILIPPINE RESIDENTS ONLY. THE BOOKMARKS ARE KINDA THICK SO IT MIGHT COST A LOT WHEN I SEND IT ABROAD. 😦 

Some points to remember:

  • If you are below 18 years old, make sure that your parents allowed you to join since I’ll be asking your home address.
  • This giveaway is not associated with Instagram or WordPress.
  • Philippine Residents only.
  • One username per person only. Just choose one from your personal/bookstagram account.

 

GIVEAWAY CLOSED.
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ENTERING

 

52 thoughts on “OH HEY! A GIVEAWAY! (CLOSED)

  1. Bookstagram: dearmaw πŸ™‚ I’d suggest that you read A Court of Thorns and Roses because it’s so good! The plot, the characters, I mean everything, was really perfect! Thank you for this giveaway, by the way. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m bibliophiliann on IG. I find it difficult to suggest books to someone who owns a lot of books! But if you havent read The Mortal Instruments yet, all 6 books, I suggest you do. Aside from Harry Potter, The Shadowhunter Chronicles are my fave!! If you’ve already read them then A Walk To Remember is another good read. I relate to it at some level, except for the dying part cause I think I’m cured lol! πŸ˜…πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ann!!! I haven’t read TMI pa! I will try that soon. πŸ˜‚ And yes, a walk to remember! 😒 God is Good, I know you’ll be fully cured in no time! ❀️😘 God bless you, sis! Mwah!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. IG: @littleloomlover
    PLEASE READ THE LUNAR CHRONICLES! I just finished it recently, and I must admit, it’s one of my favorite book series! I hope you like scifi tho so you’ll appreciate it more!

    THANK YOU FOR THIS GIVEAWAY! The bookmarks are *gorgeous*! ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the Lunar Chronicles! I’m still at Cress though. πŸ˜… HAHAHAHA
      I’m not a fan of scifi but the series is just awesome!
      And you are welcome! Hope the odds are in your favor! ❀️

      Like

    1. Hello Jaymee! I have read both books but I havent read the second book from the young elites trilogy. I almost forgot that! Thank you for reminding me! πŸ˜‚ And yes, I also love Marie Lu! ❀️

      Like

  4. I’m NOT from the Philippines, but I really wanted to reccend for you to read Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi.
    Also my bookstagram is @bookish_fae ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello! I am bongbongbooks on IG. Have you read any of Haruki Murakami’s works? If not yet, I recommend you to read Kafka on the Shore. πŸ™‚ He’s the master of magical realism which the type of book that I really enjoy reading. He weaves reality to fantasy in a very odd but totally engaging way. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Any of Tarryn Fisher’s book, my personal favorite’s were Mud Vein & Marrow but I swear all her book’s amazing!! And oh, I just finished reading The Law of Moses by Amy Harmon and I loved it, you might want to try it that one too. I’m @coffeeinkedtales on ig, btw.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi! Those bookmarks are just gorgeous 😍
    My IG is @androidmammon ✌
    I reccomend you read Love at Last Sight by XxSkater2Girl16xX – a wattpad novel. Also, it’s a short read and very touching story.

    Like

  8. I’m not saying no to The Lunar Chronicles Bookmarks!! ❀
    Hi, Ate Cath! My Instagram username is bookfreakrevelations, and a book I would want for you to read is Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I don't know if you've read it already, but that's my most favorite read of 2015! It has a cute cover, cute characters, and a cute story. And I'm yet to meet someone who disliked it. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. Hi I recommend The Darkest Minds if you’re into dystopian. The plot is just so well-written and amazing so is the world and the ending I’m still not over it to this day 😭 I haven’t read the rest of the triology yet though
    IG: addicted.reader

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Hi Cath! This is abbygoreads on IG. I would suggest you to read NIL by Lynne Matson. it’s a good story and you will definitely like the book. it’s a story of a mysterious island, and there are rules you have to follow, but you have exactly 365 days to escape or else you will die. interesting right? so I recommend it to you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ig username is @infinitetbrlist 😊 Di ko alam ate kung bet mo yung New Adult books but I’m recommending Losing It by Cora Carmack. It’s really funny so di siya ganun ka-sexy na book. Haha. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  12. IG: @callmeanaduh Hi! I’d suggest you read Lone Eagle by Danielle Steel. Di ko sure if magugustuhan mo, pero eto yung first book na nagpa iyak sakin ng sobra sobra.

    Ps: Just in case na babasahin mo, iskip mo yung prologue, mag chapter 1 ka na kagad. 😊😊
    Thanks Cath!

    Like

  13. Hi Cath!
    I’m Allen from @wishiwasabook

    Thank you for this aweeeesome giveaway! I’m in love with those bookmarks πŸ’™ You’re so good at it!

    I recommend Red Queen.by Victoria Aveyard. I just read it recently and it was a fantastic read! Love every bit of it. Or for the contemporary side, All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, one of my faves.

    Salamat! πŸ™‚

    Like

  14. @eckamaesiman on IG

    I would definitely recommend the miss peregrine’s home for peculiar children by Ransom Riggs. The trilogy is so spectacular! I love the storyline especially the cliffhangers!

    Like

  15. Hi Magicath! This is mundanereads on IG. I am recommending you books and hoping you havent read them yet. You could try the Mortal Instruments and All The Bright Places. The latter will break your heart. 😌😊

    Like

  16. Hello πŸ™‚ I’m @renalexis01 on instagram. If you haven’t read Jenny Han’s Summer Series (first book is The Summer I Turned Pretty), then I highly recommend it πŸ˜€ Have fun reading and tell me afterwards what you think! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  17. IG: @ominimaus

    OMG! Just in time for seeing your post! BTW, my favorite author as of the moment is Holly Bourne. Have you read her books? She is awesome! Please do give them a try! My favorite is ‘Soulmates’, and TBH, that’s the book that made me crave for more of her works! I’ve read ‘Manifesto On How To Be Interesting’, too. And just recently, I finished ‘Am I Normal Yet?’.

    Please, please do give her books a try! I cried a ton on ‘Soulmates’, more than I ever did on TFIOS. SRSLY. πŸ˜₯

    What I like about Holly Bourne is her amazinh style of writing which I find VERY ENTERTAINING and WITTY! (Plus, she’s writes books with feminist topics! She is just SO AMAZING.)

    I hope I did not exceed the character count here, because I really don’t know how to express how much I love her books. I just hope you give it a try, Miss Cath πŸ™‚

    Lastly, I hope I win! I’ve been admiring those bookmarks from my side of the screen! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

