My Creepy Book Recommendations

creeps

If you have been following me for some time now you may have seen that I enjoy reading creepy books. I love scaring myself at around 12-3am or maybe in broad daylight. So, if you want to explore how well your imagination can do. Well, by all means, read these books also. Hihi

They are not as scary as you think it will be. But, let your imagination do its thing! *wink* 

So here are the books that scared me shitless. But, I’ll still be recommending it because I’m such a good person that wants you to re-evaluate your reading choices. *wink*


 

9378297Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

I think this is the first creepy book that I have ever read. I remember I was reading this at broad daylight but it still gave me jitters. I love this book because it somehow gave me a quite good scare. I recommend this book but not the second one.

The second one was not as well creepy as this one. But if you want to continue the story might as well read it.

 

25263927The Girl from the Well by Rin Chupeco

This is by far my favorite creepy read! This book scared me at 9 in the morning. Plus! I experienced creepy things while I was reading this book. I did a book review for this with my very unusual experience. You could find it also here in my blog.

Nonetheless, I love this book! It’s a duology too if I’m not mistaken. And, I couldn’t wait to get the second book, which is named, The Suffering.

9460487Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I read this out of curiosity. My block-mate before was reading this in one of our classes and the cover was very creepy but at the same time eye-catching, so I purchase one as well.

The photos are very disturbing but at the same time interesting. Some scenes gave me the creeps so I’m including this here!

Don’t forget to read Hollow City and Library of Souls once you read this!

89717The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

Picked this up out of curiosity. I stopped reading it for a while because it was a bit too much for me.

I know I like scaring myself out but I also want to sleep. So yep, not finishing you just yet.

 

 

24612533The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall by Katie Alender

This was I think the last creepy book that I read. It was okay. It was set in an asylum that’s why I decided to pick it up.

It’s not as disturbing as the others and if you want to read something subtle in this kind of genre. You could start with this! And, it’s not even that long you could probably read this in one sitting.

 


 

So, that’s my Top 5 creepy reads! I want to include some more but I need to scavenge it inside my magical book chest. I might just do a separate post for that.

Let me know if I coerce you in reading some of these books! *wink* So until then! Happy reading!

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Creepy Book Recommendations

Leave a Reply

