Book buying ban is officially over!

Hello everyone! It’s been a while since I bought books for myself. I think the last time that I splurge myself in to buying books was last September in MIBF. I was cutting back on my expenses because I was saving up for my boyfriend’s holiday gift. So, yesterday when I’ve finally bought his gift it was so adorable because he was so happy! It was such a priceless moment because I would give anything to see him in that state.

And of course, I was happy as well because I could now buy something for myself! *happy tears* So, I kind of treated myself today! And here’s what I’ve bought! 

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 8.52.35 PM

I was set to buy Madeleine Roux’s Asylum and Sanctum today. Since, I’ve been searching for those books since October, so when I’ve finally saw them I instantly picked them up. But, when I was approaching the counter, I saw The Miss Peregrine’s boxed set! It was on my to buy list ever since they’ve announced that there will be a boxed set containing the three books plus there are also some peculiar photos. I’ve read the first book I think a few years ago and I lent it out to someone and that certain someone didn’t gave it back anymore. I didn’t purchase the second and third book because well I was waiting for this boxed set.

And the wait was surely worth it. It is so gorgeous and the photos still gives me the creeps whenever I see them. I have no reason to not finish this series already. Although I think I need to re-read Hollow City again because I can’t remember anything anymore before continuing in to the Library of Souls.

Oh, I also purchased a copy of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane which came in the mail last Saturday and Suddenly Royal by Nichole Chase which I’m hoping will come later this week! I’m hoping that they’ll get here before December 8 since I’ll be flying back to Oman to spend the holidays with my family.

Anywho, I’ll do my wrap-ups for the months that I missed on my vacation which will be two weeks from now. So, I’ll end this here! Bye! ❤

Leave a Reply

