MONTHLY WRAP-UP! AUGUST 2015

I can’t believe August just when by that fast! It’s officially the star of the BER months! Christmas is just around the corner and I just couldn’t wait to celebrate the holidays! August was a good month since I got to read a bunch of new books before I go back to Uni. So let’s wrap up August!

  • One of the biggest highlight of my August is that we watched Disney’s Inside Out! I totally adored the movie! Josh and I were taking dibs who is who in regards with the emotions. He is Anger while I am Disgust. Haha!
  • I started Uni again and this will be last school year. I’m very ecstatic about it because I couldn’t wait to work already. I know I know, you’ll tell me that the real world is hard. But, that is the time that I’ll be earning for myself and I could not wait for that.
  • I also got sick during the first day of classes. (Who gets sick on their first day?! Apparently, that will be me.) Getting back at Taft was a horrible experience considering our population increased again. The pollution was too much for me to handle so I ended up getting a flu.
  • Coby turned 5 months! And he kinda grew! Yay!
  • Met my good friend Ate Jenny for the first time at MOA! It was kinda brief but still we finally got to see each other!
  • And to end the month of August, Josh and I went book shopping last August 31! And let’s just say, we got a little bit of crazy.

BOOK HAULS!

I kinda forgot what I bought this month. So, I’ll just put here what I remember purchasing.

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.41.06 AMScreen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.40.51 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.40.37 AMScreen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.39.47 AM
Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.40.12 AM


Books bought Online

  • The Casual Vacancy
  • The One That Got Away

Books bought from the local bookstore (NBS/Fullybooked/Booksale)

  • B
  • The Tinder Box
  • I Hate and I Love
  • Femme Fatale
  • The Harder We Fall
  • Vampire Interrupted
  • The Haunted: Mediator
  • The Year We Became Invincible

Books that are given by friends

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.50.51 AM Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.51.02 AM

  • Dangerous Girls and The Beautifull Cassandra are from Elaine.
  • On Dublin Street is from Anna.

End of the Month Book Haul

Screen Shot 2015-09-07 at 7.39.30 AM

From Fullybooked: Dangerous Boys, Tiger lily, A Little Something Different, Fairest, Scarlet, Confessions of a Murder Suspect, Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes.

From Powerbooks: Even When You Lie To Me and The Girl From The Well.


Books Read This Month
(Reviews are already here in my blog)

  • Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven 5/5 stars
  • Broken Juliet by Leisa Rayven 4/5 stars
  • Even When You Lie To Me by Jessica Alcott4/5 stars
  • Always You by Missy Johnson4/5 stars
  • The Year We Became Invincible by Mae Coyuito 3.5/5 stars
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard 4/5 stars

So that’s about it! August was a good month for me and I hope it was good to you too! I posted this a few days late because I was starting to get busy at uni. MIBF is just around the corner and I hope I’ll be able to see you guys! So, until then! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

