BOOK RECOMMENDATION: TOP FIVE TEAR-JERKER BOOKS

Hey guys! Earlier today I came across an article about 9 books which will make you cry your heart out. Then I remember, I had a few books that made me stop reading because I couldn’t stop crying. You will know the book is good when it makes you feel all the emotions in the writing. I know all of us had that book/s that made us cry. And here are mine!

Me-Before-You-book-cover-Jan-12-p122-15. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

This book had me bawling my eyes out because of Will Traynor. If you haven’t read this book yet, I hope you pick it up soon! Since, this is going to be a movie and its sequel After You will come out this September. Will situation is very difficult and I’m glad he has Lou by his side. The last chapter was the most difficult part for me to read and it was also the part that made me cry the most.
72603-add-to-goodreads-button


181636464. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang

I was fascinated by this book when I saw it on our local book store last year. I already knew that it was about a girl trying to end her life by using Newton’s Law of Motion. While reading the book you could really feel how everything is consuming her and it was refreshing seeing a bully’s POV while reading this. That scene that made me shed a tear here is when the author finally revealed who the mysterious narrator is.
72603-add-to-goodreads-button


178334933. When It Rains by Lisa DeJong

I came across this book while I was browsing at Facebook. I think it was Aesta’s Book Blog recommendation for that week so I checked it out because the synopsis was really promising. When I finally picked it up I couldn’t put it down anymore I could feel Kate’s emotion everywhere and I didn’t expect that I will have some A Walk To Remember feels while reading this. I still wished that it ended differently because Kate and Asher were perfect for each other.

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


157390182. Taking Chances by Molly McAdams

I read this because a school mate of mine in high school posted a quote from this book. I thought it was just another story about fitting in college and falling in love. But, it was more complicated than that. And I still remember what I felt after reading Chapter 13. This has a second book by the way, the title is Stealing Harper, I couldn’t make myself read it because I already knew how the ending will be and I didn’t want to torture myself anymore.72603-add-to-goodreads-button


172853301. The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand

This is the first book that I didn’t finish because it was so full of emotion and I couldn’t make myself read it. I tried so many times to finish it but every time I was moving into another chapter the emotion gets more intense. So, I decided to just read the last part of the book and it was even more depressing. I didn’t read it anymore not because it was bad it was such a nice book but I couldn’t read it because every page makes my heart clench. So if you are masochist and you want a book that will make you cry in every page, I suggest you read this.

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


So these are my top 5 tear-jerking books! Have you read these titles? What are the books that made you cry? Share them with me too!

3 thoughts on “BOOK RECOMMENDATION: TOP FIVE TEAR-JERKER BOOKS

Leave a Reply

