BOOK REVIEW: Broken Juliet by Leisa Rayven

91WpqMZ2jkL._SL1500_ISBN13: 9781250064196
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Publication date: April 28, 2015
Format: Paperback
Pages: 336 pages

SYNOPSIS:

How do you fix a love that’s been broken beyond repair?

For years, Cassie Taylor tried to forget about Ethan Holt. He was the one great love of her life, and when he failed to return her love, a part of her died forever. Or so she thought. Now she and Ethan are sharing a Broadway stage, and he’s determined to win her back. Claiming to be a changed man, he’s finally able to say all the things she needed to hear years ago, but can she believe him? What makes this time different from all his other broken promises?

72603-add-to-goodreads-button


You can love something without being passionate about it. Conversely, you can be passionate about things you don’t love. It’s when the two converge that real magic happens.

Okay.. Whoa. Okay. Let me just get this out really quick. I just finished reading this book a few minutes ago. And well, it put me into an emotional roller coaster again. Broken Juliet is a continuation on Ethan and Cassie’s relationship but this book showcase more of the painful past than Bad Romeo. What I liked about this is that I didn’t get confused a lot. Since in the first book the author told us that Ethan broke Cassie’s heart twice but we just had the glimpse of the first heart break. But, here in Broken Juliet we saw the second breakup. And oh boy, Ethan was such an asshole for just leaving like that. I now get it where Cassie is coming from. If I were in the same situation as her, I would probably not give Ethan a third chance.

Broken Juliet is more on helping Cassie open up her heart again to Ethan and I think the help of a psychiatrist was really necessary. When a person is filled with so much hatred they will just really shut themselves up. I’m glad Cassie took that step. I will admit that this book is better than the former but it’s not as emotional as Bad Romeo.

Since I just finished reading this novel it’s kinda hard for me to make a proper review. I’m still high on that emotional roller coaster that I have been through. Maybe I’ll edit this when I have fully recovered and add some more details. But nonetheless, I enjoyed Broken Juliet. I had enough of Ethan’s emotional constipation so when I saw that he was finally manning up to Cassie I was so proud.

Leisa Rayven created a novel that will really stay with you. I like the fact that it made me feel all the emotions by merely diving into twenty five chapters. The flirtatious banters made me giggle like a teenager and the heartbreaking scenes made me clutch my pillow while reading it. Overall, I love this book! It earned a spot on my favorite reads for 2015 and I could not wait for Elissa’s story. Can Fall come already?

Rated this 4 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.
Thank you for reading up to here! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

