Tips and Thoughts #3: Polymer Clay

polymerclay


Hey guys! Aside from reading books I have this new found hobby that I started a few months ago. My friend Rexy introduced this craft to me and ever since I’ve been hooked. 

Making these things out of clay is really fun and easy to do! You could watch tutorials on Youtube or you could also try making these by yourself. At first, you would think it was just easy molding the clays but trust me it was very hard. It is also kind of frustrating but I just did a lot of practicing until I can get the hang out of it.

My first polymer clay creation was an Alice chibi charm. I’m a huge Alice in Wonderland fan so I started with her. I watched a video on Youtube on how to make one and eventually the Alice charm was pretty decent. I also made a chibi version of me with Alice’s famous blue dress. Hihi

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender (1)

After a few more practice I’ve eventually got the hang of it and I experimented with other things. I tried doing a bunny, an onigri and of course I also made an Alice book mark topper!

FullSizeRender (3)IMG_7235

And lastly, here are some figures that I did today. I might post some tutorials on how to make these cuties soon! If you would like to learn more about polymer clay you could message me here or in my other social media platforms. It’s a really fun hobby and it could help you de-stress from work, school and other stuff.

That cookie and cheese burger look so good. lol

Until next time! Thank you for reading up until here!

2 thoughts on “Tips and Thoughts #3: Polymer Clay

Leave a Reply

