MONTHLY WRAP-UP!

july2015


Why hello there fellow readers! I can’t believe July has already ended! Now let’s welcome August with open arms! Here is my first monthly wrap up! 

  • Me and my fellow Bookish Pinoys Admins hosted 9 giveaways for the #BPOneYearAnniversary on our Instagram Page. I gave out a Mistborn Trilogy Boxed Set to one lucky member.
  • I spent a lot of time with my cousin since he has a few weeks left before he goes back to Oman.
  • Josh and I watched The Minions movie on 3D and we both loved it. We don’t usually watch movies on the theater so this was I think our second movie date since we have been together.
  • I’m a huge How to train your dragon fan. I watched the second movie on HBO last month and when I saw Cloudjumper on Toy Kingdom I bought it without hesitation. Lol and then Josh bought me Toothless because I told him I really wanted one and it was not available at MOA when I bought my first dragon.
  • My puppy, Coby, turned 4 months! Yet, he is still small.
  • We bought a new book shelf!!
  • Tried Hokkaido Milk Tea at Serenitea and it was so good! Serenitea is now my favorite milk tea store!

11798035_10205963572761640_348891556_nthumb_IMG_6646-1_102411822707_10205948621667872_5913955954586482640_n
Three of my favorite reads for July! (Although I’m still reading The Sky is Everywhere up until now hihi)


Book Hauls!

Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 5.45.45 PMScreen Shot 2015-08-01 at 5.46.02 PM

I had a very small book for July. And, I’m very proud of that.

Books bought from Online Sellers

  • Infinity by Sarah Dessen
  • Paris for One by Jojo Moyes
  • How To Kill A Rockstar by Tiffany Debartolo
  • Gemini by Carol Cassella
  • Here be Monsters by Alan Snow
  • The Heir (B&N Exclusive Edition) by Kiera Cass

Books bought from the local bookstore (NBS/Fullybooked/Booksale)

  • Cheese Galore by Alan Snow
  • Armada by Ernest Cline
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

Books that are given by friends

  • Flowers in the attic by V.C. Andrews
  • Danny and the champion of the world by Roald Dahl
  • The Miracle at Speedy Motors by Alexander McCall Smith

Books Read This Month!
(Reviews are already here in my blog)

  • Infinity by Sarah Dessen 3/5 stars
  • A lot like love by Julie James 4/5 stars
  • The Saga of Gunnlaug Serpent-tongue by Anonymous 3/5 stars
  • The Perfect Bargain by Julia London 4/5 stars
  • The One That Got Away by Bethany Chase 5/5 stars
  • Love Always, Kate by D. Nichole King 4/5 stars
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone 5/5 stars

The New Shelf!

Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 6.05.44 PM
(Plus Cloudjumper, Toothless and Harley Quinn. The mess on the right side are books. I still need another shelf for them.)

So that’s about it! July was a good month and I hope August will be better. My classes will start on the 24th so I’m reading what I can before uni starts again. Oh, and yesterday me and Josh watched Home. And, omg I want a Boov!

home_oh

Till next wrap up! Cheers!

3 thoughts on “MONTHLY WRAP-UP!

Leave a Reply

