The Heir by Kiera Cass

22918050TITLE: THE HEIR

AUTHOR: KIERA CASS

ISBN: 9780007580224

SYNOPSIS:

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story. But as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she always thought.

Let me tell you something when The One was published a year ago I thought the series was over since America and Maxon got their happily ever after. Even though I have a love-hate relationship with The Selection Series I sticked through the book like glue. I mean America is just hard to love and not to love at the same time. Some of my friends’ didn’t read the whole series but I told them even though the main protagonist is hard to love you’ll keep wanting for more.

So okay fast forward to The Heir. When Kiera told us that this was Eadlyn’s story already I prayed to the higher Gods that I hope she would not be like her mother. So when I purchased my copy of The Heir on the released date I dove in to it. And upon meeting Eadlyn, Oh my freaking gosh! Well I got my wish she is not like America.. She is much worst! Oh my god! She is such a spoiled princess! But I love her brother Ahren, he is just like his dad.

So the story takes us to another selection one that Eady hates. She had plan that when the selection is over she won’t be wearing a wedding ring. At first, I think she would really grow old alone. Her attitude towards the boys are just plain ol’ mean. But the boys were trying to really get into the spoiled, close-hearted princess. So who got into Eady’s little cold heart? Well it’s no other than Kile. Yes, Marlee’s son, the want to be architect, the one Eady grown up with. Wow talk about coincidence huh? *sarcasm*

All through the book, I was just so pissed off Eady. She was much worse than America on her three books! But I kept on reading because I know it’ll get better. It did eventually even for just a little bit. When she stopped being up-tight she was pretty like-able. I’m really hoping that she will change and start being more laid back.

Overall, I liked the book. I liked it enough to give it 4 stars in Goodreads! For something that pissed me of like that I would not even imagine to finish it. But I did like it. The selected boys were cute! Especially Henri and Erik, I wanted more of them in the next book! So please take note of that Kiera. Haha!

I don’t know if I’ll recommend the series to you. But hey! Life is about taking chances, right? So go on to Goodreads and try The Selection Series! You’ll never know right?

Thank you for reading up until here! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “The Heir by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

