Something About You by Julie James

6642402

TITLE: SOMETHING ABOUT YOU

AUTHOR: JULIE JAMES

ISBN: 0425233383

Fate has thrown two sworn enemies…

Of all the hotel rooms rented by all the adulterous politicians in Chicago, female Assistant U.S. Attorney Cameron Lynde had to choose the one next to 1308, where some hot-and-heavy lovemaking ends with a death. And of all the FBI agents in Illinois, it had to be Special Agent Jack Pallas who gets assigned to this high-profile homicide. The same Jack Pallas who still blames Cameron for a botched crackdown three years ago—and for nearly ruining his career.

Into each other’s arms…

Work with Cameron Lynde? Are they kidding? Maybe, Jack thinks, this is some kind of welcome-back prank after his stint away from Chicago. But it’s no joke; the pair is going to have to put their rocky past behind them and focus on the case at hand. That is, if they can cut back on the razor-sharp jibes—and smother the flame of their sizzling-hot sexual tension.

First of all, even before reading this book I already love books with FBI Agents. I’ve been reading Julie Garwood’s FBI Agents for quite some time already and I love all of them. So then a friend of mine suggested another Julie’s work. She told me it also has a FBI agent so she thinks that I’ll enjoy it. So, I gave it a shot. I bought a copy and then the rest is history!

Reading the first few chapters of this book made me excited because of course I read this because of the FBI agent but when I read more about Cameron the Assistant U.S. Attorney I fell in love with the book and the author. I enjoyed it because of the characters attitude. They were both pissing each other off and they are both in a profession which I can say is badass.

Cameron is an example of a woman you don’t want to mess with. She’s smart, sarcastic, professional and a bitch. Piss this girl off and you’ll be dead in a matter of seconds. I like her relationship with her friends Connor and Amy. The way she protected her friends are remarkable.

Agent Nick Pallas is just freaking swoon-worthy! I mean he is tall, dark and glowering. Plus he’s an FBI Agent guys! Okay he might have embarrassed Cameron in national television that was such a dick move but when he really admitted to himself that he really cares about Cameron and it was not her fault that the charges between his arch nemesis was dropped. He might have been an asshole but he redeemed himself in the ending.

For my favorite characters, I also loved Agent Wilkins and Connor. Wilkins is the perfect balance to Pallas’ glowering look. He was fun to work with and I hope he’ll also have a book. Connor on the other hand is like the gay best friend I want to have. He was supporting, snarky and just all the things you want in a friend. The way he cares for Cameron is just amazing and I also wanted more of him.

Overall this book is such a fun read. It was hot, funny and action packed. I rated this book a 5 out of 5 in my Goodreads account. I will definitely recommend this to anyone of you who likes romance novels with a kick.

Also, this is just the first book of Julie James’ FBI Attorney/U.S. Attorney novels. If you loved this make sure to read the other 4 books.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

