061315 – BOOKHAUL

Screen Shot 2015-06-13 at 7.13.09 PM

TODAY’S BOOKSALE FINDS.

Went to the mall today and visited Booksale, a second hand book shop store here in the Philippines. I always visit Booksale whenever I’m at the mall since they give you a variety of books.

What I bought today (L-R)

  1. Tears of a Giraffe by Alexander McCall Smith (25php) – The second book in The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency.
  2. Morality of Beautiful Girls by Alexander McCall Smith (25php) – The third book in The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series.
  3. Redbook’s Sudoku (10php) – Playing Sudoku is one of my favorite past times so when I saw this in a bargain price I hold on to it.
  4. Curtain by Agatha Christie (50php)
  5. Hickory Dickory Dock by Agatha Christie (50php)
  6. Miss Marple’s Final Cases by Agatha Christie (50php)
  7. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie (75php)

Agatha Christie is one of my favorite authors ever so when I find her books in second hand shops I immediately buy them. No questions asked.

Today was a good day in buying books in a second hand store. There are also hard bounds that I want to acquire but since I’m limiting my budget I settled for this paperbacks. I think I got a greater deal in acquiring these books.

2 thoughts on “061315 – BOOKHAUL

Leave a Reply

